Brawl Stars Game Modes

Brawl Stars Game Modes

Brawl Stars is more of a third person shooter game where your camera view is behind the character that you happen to play with, and you are trying to take out a variety of opponents. For beginners or new members to this, once you launch the game, a space comes up for you to enter your name as a new player. After you enter your name, you can now proceed to select a game mode. This game is made up of 3 modes. Heist, Showdown, Smash and Grab, Bounty and Bot Brawl. The best mode for beginners is the Smash and Grab mode which is a 3v3.The team that holds 10 crystals before the countdown is the winning team. Some of the facts which makes Brawl Stars so unique are the various amounts of game types, you have the; Bot Brawl, a traditional Brawl, and Co-Op Brawls. This modes all have their differences which make them particular. The Bot Brawl is where you take your character who ever happen to choose as a Brawler and you go into whatever game type you prefer and brawl against Bots.

Bots are actually pretty decent as well. The Bot Brawl mode is where you take your Brawler up against other players. In Brawl stars, there is a variety of game types available as well. You can play a bounty mode where you go in a free for all style team vs team with each successive kill that you gain you are able to add another star over your head. Each star overhead gives you more points over your enemies. You become wanted when the stars above your head are 7. Bounty is a 3 vs 3 game mode where kills are what matters. No objectives, aside from having more points than your opponents when the 2 minutes 30 seconds round timer runs out. Point are obtained by killing enemy brawlers.

Bounty is one of the game modes which is pretty much a team death match where you collect stars by eliminating opponents. The team with the most stars at the end of the match wins. It remains to be seen though whether you will always get one star per opponent you take out or whether there will be some kinds of bonuses. When your team work together as group, you people have the upper hand to collect the most stars.

Smash and Grab is the next game mode. A very original concept where a gem mine in the centre of the arena spawns gems every 8 to 10 seconds. Every time a gem spawns on the battlefield, it will be very close to neutral territory or the very centre of the map. Each team tries to collect the gem and then you have control of that for your team. The team which collects 10 gems and hold onto them for a period of 16 seconds at the end of the round will be declared the winner. The team which collects the highest number of gems would have a new countdown in their favour. If the player holding the gem for the winning team is taken out during a countdown, the countdown would reset and also the countdown resets if the gems happen to touch the battlefield.

Showdown is another game mode which is a free for all version. In this mode, you are on your own, there are no team mates for you to rely on. So you need to be a little more accurate and careful in this mode. There are 10 Brawlers in an arena all to themselves , here you select your own Brawlers, take them to the arena and collect power- ups that you can get out both TnT boxes as well as collecting them from other Brawlers. With each power up your Brawler will gain 100 hit points as well as 7% attack power.

Heist is the next mode, a type 3 vs 3. You are on your own just like the showdown mode. You are a team trying to either defend or open a safe that is guarded in one of the teams spawns. The defending team has a safe roughly about 5500 hit points that is in their spawn and they are to defend it at all costs. Many obstacles are placed in the battlefield, one team that is attacking the safe will spawn on the side of the map and their job is to progress all the way through and do enough damage to that safe in order to open it before the timer expires. The game modes are available between 12 and 24 hours at a time and after their time expires they will rotate in the next game type. There are 4 slots for each game type. Presently the 4 available slots can each have a different type of game involved in them and they do rotate every 12 to 24 hours. There is a timer for each game type and when the timer expires the next one rotates in.


What are your thoughts on Brawl Stars?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s